I Won’t Cry For You Alexandra

(I recommend first clicking on the video link below and then coming back here to “sing along” with Madonna.)

It should be easy, you won’t think it strange
When I try to explain how I feel
that I don’t like you after all that you’ve done

You should believe me
That all I see is a fallen YouTube fool
Although you’ve ‘fessed up to your sins
It’s too late to save your rep now

You didn’t have to let it happen, could have kept quiet
But instead you just let out a big rant
Mocking a group for some fun, when blondes can be mocked too

But you chose insults
Mocking Asians, it’s not really that new
But look at what’s been happening
You never expected it to

I won’t cry for you Alexandra
The truth is you do deserve it
Can’t blame anyone else
It’s all yours alone
So just go away
And keep your distance

Its your misfortune, very bad fame
Many folks have kissed you goodbye
Though it’s obviously not at all what you desired

Have  no illusions
Getting a job won’t be as easy now you see
The answer was there all the time
Hire you, and it’s the end of me

I won’t cry for you Alexandra

I won’t cry for you Alexandra
The truth is you do deserve it
Can’t blame anyone else
It’s all yours alone
So just go away
And keep your distance

Have I said too much?                                                                               There’s nothing more I can think of to say to you.
Just look at the ruckus you’ve caused and you’ll know
That every word rings true

5 responses to “I Won’t Cry For You Alexandra

  1. I am seriously behind on keeping up with pop culture, because I was like–Alexandra who? Well now I know…I watched her video and got the impression that she was trying to do a sort of stand-up comedy routine. Some people could get away with saying the same things, but not her. She wasn’t funny. It’s kind of like watching a slow-motion train wreck. About 15 seconds into it you’re thinking, please shut up before you do irreparable damage to yourself.
    On the other hand…Madonna absolutely nails that song.

  2. Some guy has posted a video called “White Girls in the UCLA Library”…lol.

  3. Madonna is a person it’s hard to take seriously. But she really can sing…I saw the play Evita when I lived in New Orleans (a touring version) and thought it was absolutely dreadful.

  4. fn if you have trouble with Madonna, you better avoid Lady GAGA at all costs.

What say you?

