Maligayang Pasko! (Merry Christmas)

I received a great “Christmas present” this weekend: a photo from 2001 I didn’t remember.  It was taken in Washington, D.C., at a “Retro Reunion” of my high school’s classes from the 70’s.  It’s a group photo of the reunion “Ministers” (organizers).  I was the Minister of Propaganda (webmaster). I won’t identify which of the five guys wearing a Barong Tagalog (Filipino equivalent of a suit) is me. You’ll figure it out….

After three years without a reunion (the longest stretch since 1995), the D.C. group is planning to host a reunion there next year, which is the tenth anniversary of the first one.  Yee-ha!  The propaganda machine is already gearing up!

But wait…there’s more!  More photos that is…. and they’re for you: the best of the 300+ photos from our New York City adventure in September.

2 responses to “Maligayang Pasko! (Merry Christmas)

  1. I haven’t seen barong tagalog in forever. I went to a lot of parties where they were common when i lived in DC.

    Good luck on pulling everyone together, Minister!

    • You must have gone to parties with a lot of Filipinos. Or folks trying to “pass” as Filipino…lol! You can buy these online, although sizing may be an issue. (Philippine products stores will have them too.)

      All mine were bought in the Philippines. I have a few ‘casual” (short sleeve) ones but only one long sleeve one I can fit into. Good thing they are suppopsed to be “loose” so folks can grow into them…lol!

What say you?

